Danny Avila & Heerhorst release ‘The Procedure EP’ via UMEK’s 1605


UMEK’s record label, 1605 welcomes a collaborative peak time techno EP made by Danny Avila and Heerhorst.

Working together for the first time, Danny Avila and Heerhorst have both featured solo tracks on 1605, and their joint production style takes their music to the next level.

Danny Avila is a Spanish artist known for hosting the popular Mainstage Techno radio show which has a massive global audience. Travelling the world to headline main stages at festivals and large-scale club events, he has also featured high-velocity tracks on labels ranging from his own Mainstage Techno Music to Reinier Zonneveld’s Filth on Acid.

Heerhorst is an accomplished German producer who has dropped dark and explosive techno tracks on highly influential imprints such as Adam Beyer’s Drumcode, Monika Kruse’s Terminal M and Spartaque’s Codex. Along with his many solo productions, he has also collaborated with others including Teenage Mutants and Indira Paganotto.

Both of the tracks on this release fuse pounding percussion with enthralling synths lines to create devastating grooves that are ready to take the dance floor by storm.

The title track “The Procedure” opens the EP with its pulsating bassline and booming hip hop style vocals that are combined with a flickering acid line, which complements the intensity of the lead synth’s twisted euphoria.

Dynasty” is second of the tracks and it takes no prisoners with the aggressive energy of the bassline and the thrashing high-end percussion, which contrast with the cinematic tones of the biblical vocal chants and captivating spoken word sample.

You can buy the release here.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *